Testimonials

“CONSISTENCY WINS ME OVER ”

Frank and tony are lovely hosts. Room are always clean neat and tidy. Nothing is a problem if you ask and it's so close to everything in town Re restaurants, shopping etc. i like that's its very affordable can't see the point of paying a lot more when yambil inn suffices. For overnight or couple of night stays can't go past it.

_traceybrown1901 - Reviewed 2 weeks ago

“GREAT VALUE”

If you want to stay somewhere that is reasonably priced, extremely clean and tidy and close to the centre of town, well this is the place. The bed was comfortable and although the decor is a little older there is free wifi and a flat screen tv! The owners are also lovely and very accommodating.

Dooonr - Reviewed 7 July 2016

“CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE”

Really happy with this place. Centrally located (and I don't want five star after an eight hour drive so don't expect that, expect retro). Well maintained warm room. Friendly staff and free dvd and wifi. All good I do. Ha r anything else to add but trip advisor wants 200 chrs.

adam h - Reviewed 2 July 2016

“SUPER CLEAN”

7 hours drive from Sydney we were happy to find that the Yambil Inn Motel lived up to the reviews. The room is large, well set out and super clean. Great hot water pressure in the shower too. For me the bed was a little hard but I guess that is personal preference and not really a fault. A nice touch is that there are windscreen squeegees available for getting the bugs off your windscreen, great idea. The location of the motel is very central in Griffith. It is just a short walk around the block to the main street with its shops food and pub. Just a note, I was unable to book online so I phoned them direct and made the booking.

2painfull - Reviewed 5 May 2016

“QUIET AND CONVENIENT

Walking distance to the main street, this motel is located in quiet spot just one street away from some good restaurants and takeaways. The rooms are big, clean, comfortable, very pleasant and reasonably priced. I will be staying here again

Jim F - Reviewed 19 June 2016

“GOOD SIZED ROOMS”

Very comfortable, fantastic location and large rooms. Great selection of DVD's in reception. Lovely owners who are helpful. Parking at the door. Excellent Wi-Fi unlimited and no charge! can't beat that

shadowstorm212 - Reviewed 26 May 2016

“NEAT AS A PIN AND VERY COMFORTABLE”

We stayed here for two nights mid week, and were placed in the end room, an accessible room. The rooms were squeaky clean and even though the decor is a little outdated, everything still looked fresh and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and came with an electric blanket. The kitchenette with microwave was very handy, especially when filling up the kettle. The DVD selection at reception is also impressive. We would definitely stay here again.

Skaat88 - Reviewed 8 October 2015

“GREAT FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLERS”

I stay at this Motel regularly for work and dont have a bad word to say about it. The rooms are always clean and contain everything needed for a comfortable stay. New owners are friendly and are constantly trying to improve the motel. Fabulous location walking distance to shops, pubs and plenty of restaurants.

Daniel c - Reviewed 3 February 2016

“ONCE AGAIN A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

This is third time we have stayed (approx. 18 months apart) and we were not disappointed. The motel is in a great position - just a street away from the main shopping area and close to restaurants, cafes, etc. The most stunning factor is the cleanliness of the motel. While it is somewhat dated in appearance it is incredibly clean and tidy. The final attribute is the friendly service from the owners. Thanks for another great stay.

Loud1Canberra - Reviewed 6 April 2016